017a – Beauty and the Beast Part 1

Comparing and contrasting Disney’s “Beauty and the Beast”  with the original stories by  Gabrielle-Suzanne Barbot de Villeneuve (1740) and  Jeanne-Marie Leprince de Beaumont (1756).

This podcast contains certain copyrighted works that were not specifically authorized to be used by the copyright holder(s), but which we believe in good faith are protected by federal law and the fair use doctrine (Section 107 of the Copyright Act).

If you have any specific concerns about this podcast or our position on the fair use defense, please contact us at DSOPodcast@gmail.com so we can discuss amicably.  Thank you.

 Produced By

Ashley Browne, Carolyne Mathlin, Carolyn Pizzato, Cierra Coffman, 

Courtney Hickling, Eric, Henna K., Isaac Thompson, Jeremy Simons,

Joe Schmolke, Kathleen Hale, Tracey Hansen, Tracey Motika, Saood Ul-Hasan,

and Vaughn M. Dennis


“Nowhere Land” by Alexander Nakarada

“Touching Waltz” by 2BStudio

“The Travelling Symphony” by Savfk

“Suite in G Minor: III. Courante” composed by Jacques Champion de Chambonnières

Patreon Patrons and PayPal Donors

Aaron  ♥   Alexander  ♥  Alexandra Juelich 

Annick St Laurent ♥ Annie Lilley ♥  Ariane Woods  ♥  Armond Nisbett

♥ Ben ♥ Brittney Fountaine ♥ Bruce Strong ♥ Cass Morris 

Carolyn Pizzato ♥ Celeste Weinstien ♥ Chelsea Jerabek

Cierra Coffman ♥ Courtney Hickling ♥ Crystal Xavier-Cohen ♥ Dan Cooney

Dann Todd  ♥ Derick Cich ♥ Derick Toyota ♥ Doug Fiehwheg ♥  Drew Hoffman

Elizabeth Indorf ♥ Eric ♥ Erin Audley ♥ Eduarda Severo

Greg Beauregard ♥ Henna K. ♥  Jamie Forster ♥ 

Jaime Glazerman ♥ Janie Mora  ♥ Jasmine McAvoy 

Jennifer Clickenbeard ♥ Jennifer Jones ♥ Jennifer Snyder ♥ Jeremy Simons

Jordan Reid ♥  Joseph Matthews ♥ Josh Wells ♥ Joshua Freeman  ♥ Kathleen Hale

Kathleen Kayembe  ♥  Kathrine ♥ Katie Melbourne 

Kimberly Morrison ♥ Kyle ♥ Krista Dupps ♥ Kristen Kister

Kristi Faulkner ♥ Kristi Painter ♥ Laura Snell ♥ Lisa Rutledge 

Marissa Espino ♥ Matthew Howell ♥ Matthew Nelson

Meghan Martin ♥ MelKel ♥ Michael Jacobs ♥ Michelle Pollard

Nathan Yang ♥ Nicholas Barto ♥ Nhyira Annan ♥ Patty McEfee

Peter Gordon ♥ Philip Joslin ♥  Rachael Ward ♥ Renee Roub ♥ Renee Wash

Ronda Borgen ♥ Ronda Wilkes ♥ Russell Dameron ♥ Ryan Luetzow 

Scott Smith ♥ Shawn Leppo ♥ Sidne ♥ Stephanie Shirley

Stephanie Sibley ♥ Studio Waka ♥ The Lord of Chaos

Tiffiany Vaisenen ♥ Tracey Motika ♥ Trent Call ♥ Valeria Moore  

Vanessa Marrek Vaughn M. Dennis ♥ Vlad

♥♥ Thank you all so much for your patronage. Without you, the show would have been over a long time ago. ♥♥ ~Paul 

Recommended Reading




World Wide Web

Speak Your Mind